Asia Etrading | Register | Contact | Sitemap |

Thai SEC Reorganizes Line Of Command

Vorapol Socatiyanurak, Thailand SEC Secretary-General -

Vorapol Socatiyanurak, Thailand SEC Secretary-General -

The SEC Board approved reorganization of supervisory line, effective from November 1, 2014, as follows:

1. Deputy Secretary-General Chalee Chantanayingyong supervises Prevention and Development Division and Market Intermediaries Division.
1.1 Prevention and Development Division comprises Corporate Monitoring Department, Financial Literacy Department and Corporate Governance Center. Assistant Secretary-General Waratchya Srimachand is the Head of this Division.
1.2 Market Intermediaries Division led by Assistant Secretary-General Paralee Sukonthaman. This Division comprises Intermediaries Supervision and Development Department, Intermediaries Inspection Department and Licensing Department.

2. Deputy Secretary-General Vasant Thienhom is in charge of the following Divisions and Departments:
2.1 Enforcement Division comprises Enforcement Department, Litigation Department and Administrative Appeals Center, supervised by Assistant Secretary-General Sakkarin Ruamrangsri.
2.2 Corporate Affairs Division comprises Human Resource Department, Information and Communication Technology Department, the Office of the Secretary-General, General Administration Department, Stakeholder Relations Department and Capital Market Promotion Center. Newly appointed Assistant Secretary-General Nataya Niyamanusorn manages this Division.
2.3 Legal Counsel and Development Department and Securities Regulation Department

3. Deputy Secretary-General Tipsuda Thavaramara runs Policy Division and Fund Raising Division.
3.1 Policy Division comprises Strategy and Planning Department, Research Department, Market Supervision Department, International Relations Center and Enterprise Risk Management Center. Assistant Secretary-General Duangmon Chuengsatiansup is the Head of this Division.
3.2 Fund Raising Division under Assistant Secretary-General Prakid Punyashthiti comprises Corporate Finance – Equity Product Department, Corporate Finance – Equity and Infrastructure Department, Corporate Finance – Debt and Other Products Department and Accounting Supervision Department.

Related Articles