Asia Etrading | Register | Contact | Sitemap |


The Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC): an independent government agency which supervises the securities market, oversees the operations of the PSE and its members, and ensures compliance with the provisions of the securities act. Also issues the rules and regulations on long and short term papers subject to approval by the Monetary Board.

Philippine Stock Exchange: a self-regulatory organisation (SRO) with the authority to police its ranks through the Compliance and Surveillance Group (CSG).

Central Bank - Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas (BSP): mandated to provide direction in the areas of money, banking and credit. Its primary objective is to maintain price stability, promote monetary stability and convertibility of the peso. BSP supervises the operations of banks and has regulatory powers over the operations of finance companies and financial institutions.

Department of Finance: responsible for the management of the government’s financial resources; formulation and administration of fiscal policies; and the supervision of revenue operations for national and local governments.

Bureau of Treasury: custodian of all national government funds; creation and execution of policies on financial management, public borrowings and capital market development; and the management and control of public debts from domestic and foreign sources.