Published On: Wed, Jul 10th, 2013

WEBCAST: FX Business and Technology Trends in Asia Pacific

WHEN: 30 July, 2013
TIME: 10pm Sydney
9pm Tokyo
8pm Hong Kong/Singapore
1pm London
8am New York

Listen to the recording HERE

Webcast Partner

Equinix

SYNOPSIS: FX Business and Technology in Asia will explore ways in which firms with substantial FX operations are adapting to Asia’s unique nuances and regulatory regimes. The discussion will discuss forces of regional convergence, such as the need to minimize trade latency, and forces of divergence seen in unique regulatory regimes throughout the Asia Pacific region.
TOPICS EXAMINED
WHO SHOULD ATTEND

  • Trading latency
  • Regulation on FX
  • Operational challenges
  • Japan’s regional position
  • Technology convergence

  • Buy side firms
  • Sell side firms
  • FX Brokers
  • Industry consultants
  • FX operations
PANELISTS
Javier Paz Javier Paz
Aite Group
Senior Analyst – Wealth Management
Aite Group
Masayuki Nakajima Masayuki Nakajima
FXCM Japan Securities
Chief Risk Officer
FXCM Japan Securities
Jonathan Woodward Jonathan Woodward
FXAll
Head of Asia Pacific
FXAll
This webinar is open to anyone in the global electronic trading industry with an interest in electronic trading in Asia so please pass this along to your colleagues.

About the Author

-

IRP Journal

IRP Journal

Sponsor

OPINION POLL

Poll results are published in our Weekly Newsletter -->
subscribe
All Rights Reserved WIld Wild Web Limited