Published On: Sat, Jun 18th, 2011

TOCOM Appoints Director Nominees for the Next Term

Tokyo Commodity Exchange, Inc. (“TOCOM”) announced June 13 the directorate nominees for the next term as the current term of the ten members of the board of directors is to terminate at the close of the second annual shareholders meeting on June 21, 2011. Below is the list of the nominees and they are scheduled to be appointed officially as a result of a resolution at above referenced meeting.

1. Nominees for the members of the board of directors

– Fumio Arai
– Peter L. Jaeger (New director nominee)
– Kazuhito Ikeo
– Tadashi Ezaki
– Mikio Kawamura
– Jitsuo Tatara
– Umetaro Nagao
– Minoru Hatada
– Toshihiko Fukui
– Mitsuo Minami

2. Retiring director

-Eiji Ueda

3. Career summary of the new director nominee
Peter L. Jaeger is a Managing Director at J.P. Morgan Securities Japan Co., Ltd. responsible for J.P. Morgan’s Futures & Options and OTC Clearing business in Japan and Korea. He has been with J.P. Morgan since 1997 and in the futures industry since 1990. Prior to J.P. Morgan, he worked at Bank of America, Tokyo Branch (1990-1997), and Bankers Trust, Tokyo Branch (1988-1990).

About the Author


Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

IRP Journal

IRP Journal



Poll results are published in our Weekly Newsletter -->
All Rights Reserved WIld Wild Web Limited