Tag archive for ‘business’
Sopnendu Mohanty, Chief FinTech Officer, MAS
By Steve On Thursday, June 16th, 2016
0 Comments

Singaporean and Australian regulators sign agreement to support innovative businesses

Sopnendu Mohanty, Chief FinTech Officer, MASThe Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) and the Australian Securities and Investments Commission (ASIC) today signed an Innovation Functions Co-operation Agreement which More...

By Steve On Wednesday, September 3rd, 2014
0 Comments

CLSA Invests Into Leading Asian ETF Business

CLSA Hong Kong Holdings Limited (CLSA) has acquired 49% of an Exchange Traded Funds (ETF) business owned by Hong Kong based Enhanced Investment Products Limited (EIP). CLSA’s investment into EIP’s “XIE Shares” More...

By Steve On Wednesday, July 9th, 2014
0 Comments

Hong Kong Fund Management Business Continues To Grow In 2013

Alexa Lam, HK SFC Deputy CEOThe annual Fund Management Activities Survey (FMAS) released on 8 July by the Securities and Futures Commission (SFC) shows that the combined fund management business (Note 1) in Hong More...

By Steve On Friday, June 13th, 2014
0 Comments

Nomura Strengthens Wealth Management Business

Nomura Holdings, Inc. announced on 13 June that a series of moves to drive further growth across its Wealth Management business in Asia including Japan. A new Wealth Management business division will be established More...

By Steve On Monday, May 19th, 2014
0 Comments

BNP Paribas Strengthens Its Equity Cash Business In Asia Pacific With Senior Appointments

In view of the increasing client needs in Asia Pacific, BNP Paribas continues to build its Equity Cash business in the region, which covers a range of best-in-class offering including Research, Sales, and Trading More...

By Steve On Tuesday, May 13th, 2014
0 Comments

T. Rowe Price Appoints Scott Keller to Lead Distribution Business in Asia Pacific

Scott Keller, Head Of Asia Pacific Distribution Business, T. Rowe PriceT. Rowe Price has named Scott Keller as the new Head of its Asia Pacific distribution business responsible for institutional and intermediary More...

By Steve On Tuesday, April 22nd, 2014
0 Comments

DCE Notice On Piloting The Futures Bonded Delivery Business

Liu Xingqiang DCE PresidentApproved by the China Securities Regulatory Commission (CSRC), Dalian Commodity Exchange (DCE) will officially initiate the work in piloting the futures bonded delivery on April 18, 2014, More...

By Steve On Saturday, August 10th, 2013
0 Comments

Dot Commodity Announces Registration as Financial Instrument Business Operator

Dot Commodity, Inc. (Dot), Japan’s premier commodity futures broker, is pleased to announce that Dot has been registered as a Financial Instrument Business Operator effective from August 7th, 2013 as follows: 1. More...

By Steve On Monday, July 29th, 2013
0 Comments

HK Fund Management Business Records Strong Growth in 2012

Ashley Alder, HK SFC CEOThe latest survey indicates that Hong Kong continued to serve as an investment platform for attracting capital from non-Hong Kong investors. Overseas investors contributed $8,018 billion More...

By Steve On Wednesday, July 10th, 2013
0 Comments

WEBCAST: FX Business and Technology Trends in Asia Pacific

WHEN: 30 July, 2013 TIME: 10pm Sydney 9pm Tokyo 8pm Hong Kong/Singapore 1pm London 8am New York Listen to the recording HERE Webcast Partner SYNOPSIS: More...

All Rights Reserved WIld Wild Web Limited