Posted By Steve On Friday, October 16th, 2009 With 0 Comments

Financial Supervisory Commission: The Financial Supervisory Commission (FSC) was established in July, 2004 to take over the supervisory responsibilities for the banking, insurance, and securities industries from the Ministry of Finance (MoF). The four bureaus under the FSC are:

* Securities and Futures Bureau (SFB, formerly known as the Securities and Futures Commission – SFC)
* Banking Bureau
* Insurance Bureau
* Financial Examination Bureau.

Securities and Futures Bureau: The Securities and Futures Bureau (SFB) was established on September 1, 1960 and is a bureau of the Financial Supervisory Commission (FSC). The SFB is the operating body for the implementation of government securities policies, the Securities and Exchange Law, and the Futures Trading Law. The SFB supervises the operations and monitors the activities of the Taiwan Stock Exchange, the Taiwan Futures Exchange, the GreTai Securities Market and market participants. The SFB also audits the listing applications of public companies and ensures the public disclosure and timely dissemination of fiscal and business information.

Taiwan Stock Exchange: The Taiwan Stock Exchange (TSE) was established in 1961 and began operations in February 1962. It is operated under the supervision of the SFB. TSE is responsible for maintaining centralized trading, securities borrowing & lending (SBL) market, monitoring market order, screening listing applications, and supervising securities firms. It is also delegated by the SFB to review and grant FINI and foreign individual investor investment IDs.

The Central Bank China (CBC) is responsible for controlling foreign exchange and interest rate activities and for supervising banks and capital markets.

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

All Rights Reserved WIld Wild Web Limited